Driftwood Free on Amazon

When Dr. Nancy Kendall, a trauma doctor from South Africa, took a stroll on a Mozambican beach, she had no idea how her life would change during her six-week holiday. She had gone to Mozambique to forget, but instead found a man who couldn’t remember his name or his past.

Driftwood can stand alone as a romance novella, but is also a prequel spinoff of the Crossfire Trilogy, and serves to introduce some of the main characters. I’m hoping that new readers will go on to pick up the rest of the series, but for readers who have already enjoyed the Crossfire Trilogy, this is a nice bonus.  Readers who use other platforms need not despair. If you have a PC, a tablet or a smartphone, you can go here to download the free kindle software that will enable you to read Driftwood.

Of course, Crossfire, the first book in the Crossfire Trilogy is already free on Smashwords, Barnes&Noble, iTunes and Sony, so if you enjoyed Driftwood, Crossfire might be just the book for you.

Unfortunately, Crossfire isn’t free on Amazon. Unlike Smashwords, Amazon would require me to sign an exclusivity agreement for Crossfire if I want to give it away for five days out of every ninety. This is what I did for Driftwood, but I will never do it for Crossfire.

The only other way Crossfire can go free on Amazon, will be if readers report a lower price. So if you have a few minutes, please go to the Crossfire page at Amazon, and click on the link that says ‘tell us about a lower price.’ Then you put in the link for B&N or iTunes or Sony where Crossfire is free, and you’re done. If enough people do that, Amazon will have to react and match the free price.

Driftwood will be free on Amazon on Friday and Saturday. The promotion will start at 12:00 am Pacific Standard Time on  20 April and end at 11:59 pm PST on 21 April.

About Niki Savage

Author of the Crossfire Trilogy, the Blackstone Chronicles, and the Driftwood Trilogy, available at Amazon. Find me on Twitter @nikisavage http://nikisavage.com

Posted on April 19, 2012, in Books and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Just finished crossfire series and driftwood please tell me there is one more book bringing this all together


  2. Hi is there another driftwood book 2 coming out. I finished the first one and it says there’s a trilogy but I cannot find it on amazon. 😦


    • Hi Sandy. The Driftwood Trilogy is not yet complete. I’m busy writing the second book, called Somali Sunrise. It should be available early in January 2015. Thanks for contacting me and remember I’ll always announce new books here first, so it’s a good idea to follow my blog for news. Kind regards, Niki.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: